Welcome to my new blog

I’ve wondered what I could contribute to the blogging world, then finally realized it doesn’t matter. Blogging is all about connecting with others. The same can be said of my two favorite things: reading and writing. Maybe that’s why I love them so much. Through both, we can inhabit another person’s mind, travel through time and exotic lands, even begin to understand each other.

I’ll be talking here about writing, reading, and things that inspire me. We all need inspiration, whether it comes from a photograph, a quotation or a story. Mostly, nature inspires me. Since we’re all part of nature, I hope we can inspire each other a little along the way.

9 thoughts on “Welcome to my new blog

  1. Footprints in the sand…words in cyberspace…

    There will always be a passionate person named Sheila Hurst…every word that your soul births, your mind forms and your fingers tap out adds to the fabric of humanity, I reckon. Eric 🙂

  2. I loved your “STUFF”!! It was just like I was back walking in New England!! Keep it going… Beautiful just Beautiful..

    Love you,

    Berni (now of Florida)!!!!

  3. What a lovely first blog post! You already knew then that blogging was about connecting. I didn’t realize that until I started blogging; it was a wonderful surprise. And you’re right, reading and writing are about connecting too so it all makes sense. I’m so glad we’ve been able to connect here in the virtual world – it’s been so fun!

    • Thanks Letizia! I’m really we met in this crazy way! You’ve made the whole thing much more fun. Maybe someday we’ll be able to meet in real life. Let me know if you’re ever around here! I’d love to meet Baffi too. 🙂

Comments are always welcome

